Our Board of Management

The Education Act 1998 sets out the responsibilities of Boards of Management in primary schools. The 4-year term of office for the current Boards of Management of all primary schools started on the 1 December 2019. At least one Board of Management meeting is held each term. A minimum of 5 meetings must take place throughout the school year. 

St.Nessan’s National School’s Board of Management: 

Chairperson – John Murphy

Patrons Nominee – Donal Fitzgibbon

Community nominee – Brenda Rice

Community nominee – Betty Walsh

Parent nominee (mother) – Cleonagh Sweeney

Parent nominee (father) – Brian King

Teacher nominee – Geraldine Histon 

Principal & Secretary to the Board – Marie McKeogh