Our Staff

St Nessan’s is very lucky to have a dedicated team of people who work hard to make our school a place of learning in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and where our 700 plus pupils, their parents and other members of the community can feel comfortable at all times.

The school has four Junior and Senior Infant classes and three classes at all other levels, and we have a large teaching staff consisting of Class Teachers, Special Education Teachers and English as an Additional Language Teachers, as well as an Administrative Principal and Deputy Principal. This teaching staff is complemented by a team of Special Needs Assistants and our Ancillary Staff.

Here is our team for the school year 2022 – 2023:

Team Leaders

PrincipalDeputy Principal
Ms. Marie McKeoghMs. Geraldine Histon

Ancillary Staff

Mrs. Audrey DillonMrs. Carmel MurphyMr. Eugene Bourke

Class Teachers

Junior Infants (JI)Senior Infants (SI)First Class (I)Second Class (II)
Ms. Jennifer Togher
Ms. Michelle McCoy
Mrs. Liz Morgan
Ms. Christina O'Brien
Mrs. Norah Barry
Mrs. Catriona Vaughan
Mrs. Eileen O'Connor
Mrs. Patricia Flynn
Ms. Aoife Kiely
Mr. Tim Frawley
Ms. Jill Farrell
Ms. Angeleen Brosnan
Mr. Barry Danaher
Mrs. Eimear Mulvihill
Third Class (III)Fourth Class (IV)Fifth Class (V)Sixth Class (VI)
Ms. Sheila Hayes
Mrs. Catriona Scanlon
Ms. Crea McLaughlin
Ms. Sinéad O'Mahony
Mr. Declan Kinnerk
Ms. Ciara Moloney
Mr. Tony Kavanagh
Ms. Niamh O'Dwyer
Ms. Grace Moran
Mrs. Emma Ryan
Mr. John Scanlon
Mrs. Isobel Madden

Special Education Teachers (SET)

Mrs. Janet Shinnors (JI)
Ms. Michelle O'Neill (JI)
Mrs. Caroline Horgan (SI)
Ms. Fiona Liston (SI)
Mrs. Thomasina O'Mahoney (I)
Mrs. Anne Mehigan (II)
Ms. Sarah Murphy (III)
Mrs. Eylene Greaney (III)
Ms. Marie Foley (IV)
Mrs. Michelle Houlihan (IV)
Ms. Eimear Curtin (V)
Mr. Stephen Noonan (V)
Mr. Ronan O'Sullivan (V)
Ms. Coleen Garry (V, VI)
Ms. Leanne McMahon (VI)

Language Support Teachers

Ms. Bernadette KinsellaMr. Patrick Power

Special Needs Assistants (SNA)

Mrs. Martina Stedje
Mrs. Una Kiely
Mrs. Marie Cowhey
Mrs. Mary Power
Mrs. Joanne McCarthy
Mrs. Caoimhe Collins
Mrs. Paula Dillon
Mrs. Susan Hanrahan